

2025 Open Competition Awards and Scholarships

Ensemble Division Winners

1st place - Finding Joy - ONE Academy of Dance 2nd place - The Chain - The Edge Performing Arts 3rd place - In Harmony - ONE Academy of Dance

Petite Contemporary Division Winners

1st place - Mary McGowan - Grosse Ile Academy 2nd Place - Madelyn Muskan - Macomb Ballet Company 3rd Place - Annalise Zanganeh - Pure Academy

Junior Contemporary Division Winers

1st Place - Juliet Criner-Hicks - Macomb Ballet Company 2nd Place - Addison Schrock - ONE Academy of Dance 3rd Place - Lexie Treska - Mack Avenue Dance Company

Senior Contemporary Division Top 5

Kayleigh Zanganeh - Pure Academy Claire Cheney - The Edge Performing Arts Company Mya Dzierzawski - Macomb Ballet Company Nina Shadize - Mack Avenue Dance Company Madison Dunham - ONE Academy of Dance

Senior Contemporary Division Winners

1st Place - Nina Shadize - Mack Avenue Dance Company
 2nd Place - Mya Dzierzawski - Macomb Ballet Company
 3rd Place - Claire Cheney - The Edge Performing Arts Company

Petite Classical Division Top 5

Margot Salverda - ONE Academy of Dance Isabella England - River Raisin Dance Academy Madelyn Muskan - Macomb Ballet Company Caleb Brown - ONE Academy of Dance Mary McGowan - Grosse Ile Academy

Petite Classical Division Winners

1st Place - Madelyn Muskan - Macomb Ballet Company 2nd Place - Mary McGowan - Grosse Ile Academy 3rd Place - Caleb Brown - ONE Academy of Dance

Junior Classical Division Top 5

Juliet Criner-Hicks - Macomb Ballet Company Addison Schrock - ONE Academy of Dance Mia Shimazu - Northwest Ballet Academy Bianca Sorrentino - Macomb Ballet Company Delaney Yurenka - Macomb Ballet Company

Junior Classical Division Winners

1st Place - Juliet Criner-Hicks - Macomb Ballet Company
2nd Place - Addison Schrock - ONE Academy of Dance
3rd Place - Bianca Sorrentino - Macomb Ballet Company

Senior Classical Division Top 5

Mya Dzierzawski - Macomb Ballet Company Madison Dunham - ONE Academy of Dance Kylie Hardy - Macomb Ballet Company Samantha Tremberth - Macomb Ballet Company Audrey Terry - Macomb Ballet Company

Senior Classical Division Winners

1st Place - Madison Dunham - ONE Academy of Dance 2nd Place - Mya Dzierzawski - Macomb Ballet Company 3rd Place - Audrey Terry - Macomb Ballet Company

Scholarships Awarded

Louisville Ballet

Madison Dunham - ONE Academy of Dance Alec Kherson - Dance Center Evanston

Cecchetti Council of America Summer Intensive

Madelyn Muskan - Macomb Ballet Company Addison Schrock - ONE Academy of Dance Delaney Yurenka - Macomb Ballet Company

Eisenhower Dance Detroit

NewDANCEfest

Annalise Zanganeh - Pure Academy Nina Schandize - Mack Avenue Dance Center **U.P.rootEDD** Lexie Treska - Mack Avenue Dance Center

Interlochen Arts Camp

Classical Ballet Kylie Hardy - Macomb Ballet Company Audrey Terry Macomb Ballet Company -**Contemporary** Claire Cheney - The Edge Performing Arts Peyton Erwin - Piazza Dance

Blue Lake Summer Intensive Scholarship

Samantha Tremberth - Macomb Ballet Company Bianca Sorrentino - Macomb Ballet Company Mia Shimazu - Northwest Ballet Academy Mary McGowan - Grosse Ile Dance Academy Caleb Brown - ONE Academy of Dance Isabella England - River Raisin Dance Academy